Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join/Renew
Peer-to-Peer (P2P) Conversations
Share |
ACCED-I offers roundtable discussion by phone on a “hot” topic or general interest topic for members and non-members.  The Peer-to-Peer or P2P Conversations are facilitated by ACCED-I members who are knowledgeable about the topic.
 
March 9, 2017 Deposits and Guarantees
> Register
 April 20, 2017 Managing High Profile Events
> Register

 

 

How the P2P Conversations Work

 
Conversations are scheduled for one hour beginning at 2:00 p.m. Eastern, 1:00 p.m. Central, 12:00 p.m. Mountain, and 11:00 a.m. Pacific time and will be held the second or third Thursday of each month.  
 
Prior to the event ACCED-I staff will contact P2P participants and ask for one or two questions/issues they would like to have addressed during the call.  The questions/issues will be collected and compiled.  
 
Participants will receive an email with the toll-free dial in phone number, access code information, list of participants, list of questions/issues for discussion, and call guidelines (i.e. identify yourself before you speak, mute your phone if you’re using the speaker phone feature until you want to speak, etc.) on the Wednesday prior to the call on Thursday. 

The conversations are limited to eight (8) participants on a first sign up basis.  In the event the topic is of interest to more than eight (8) people, we will consider adding an additional discussion at another time.  Once registration is full, participants will be placed on a “waiting list".
 
Cancellation Policy
Cancellations must be received in writing in the ACCED-I office seven (7) business days prior to the event to qualify for a refund less a $15 administrative fee.  No refunds will be given six (6) business days or less prior to the conversation. Replacements are always welcomed.